Internally displaced point of view… written on march 29, 2012(in dedication to those affected by the 2007/2008 poll violence in kenya)

MIND TRIP

I need no help

I need someone to rely on

My situation is one I wish they would keep an eye on

I need no wealth, just a mattress I could lie on

This cold floor makes my bones quake

Do I deserve this? Did I sin or make some colossal mistake…

That I’m being punished for?

Is that why I feel so malnourished and sore?

They look at me with pity while taking a tour

Of our camp… my ‘home’

They will return and say they did something noble today and spent time with ‘the poor’

I’m not poor, I am my father’s son

And if they took the time to listen, they would realize that I stand proud for something my father has done

Or ‘did’

He saved my siblings and I you see, held the door shut as we ran away through the back

As attackers tried…

View original post 149 more words

2 thoughts on “Internally displaced point of view… written on march 29, 2012(in dedication to those affected by the 2007/2008 poll violence in kenya)

Leave a Reply

